Home > jobs at strange place > Pharma Industries In Sikkim

Pharma Industries In Sikkim

Sikkim is becoming  a hub for Pharma laboratories.While Sikkim has a smallest population than other states of India,it is attracting many industries by its attractive tax incentives.This pharma boom is influencing the local people of the state as well as other population of the country.

Today 14 major giants of pharma laboratories investing in Sikkim.This include ZYDUS CADILLA,CIPLA,ALKEM,SUN PHARMA,INTAS PHARMA,UNICKEM,GOLDEN CROSS,INDICHEMIE, TORRENT PHARMA and STP Pharmaceutical.

This industries have generated many opportunities for many people.Many person has made thier livelihood to good levels.

BUT THE MAIN REASON WHY I WRITNG THIS?

I will take you to flashback.Before two months ago,I got a call from a person from Mumbai.He asked my name and said are you from Rangpo?I told him yes I am.After that he asked me can you manage a room for me?I have no relatives or freind there.I asked why?He told me that he has got a job at Cipla.He pleased me to find a room for him to live as the company has no such accomodation.I said offcourse i can help you.

So the question is what to do when you get a job in Sikkim while residing in another states of the country.Those who have freinds or relatives in Sikkim can get help but those who have no such link what should they do?

The answer is go to the search engine write a name of the place where the factory is and you can get a clue.Another way is go to the online directory write a name of the place and get some help like a person from Mumbai did it.

I would like to share the location of the pharma laboratories in Sikkim.CIPLA,INDICHEM and ALKEM is located in Kumrek,4km distance from Rangpo.GOLDEN CROSS is located at Rorathang.ZYDUS CADILLA,INTAS PHARMA,UNICKEM is located in Baghey Khola,5km distance from Rangpo.SUN PHARMA is in Ranipool,12km away from Gangtok.TORRENT PHARMA is at 32mile,NH31A to Gangtok.

I hope this information will be helpful for anyone.For related information subscribe via e-mail.

Categories: jobs at strange place
  1. prashanth reddy
    September 29, 2010 at 10:35 am

    Hi,
    I am l.prashanth reddy doing my m.pharm in pharmacetics departmaent,i am interested to do jod in Formulation research and development,plz kindly give me suggestions.
    Yours obidently,
    L.prashanth reddy

  2. Avijit Basak
    November 10, 2010 at 12:08 am

    Hi,
    I am Avijit Basak from Kolkata, I am a Qualified Packaging Technologist from Indian Institute of Packaging ( PG Dip. in Packaging Technology )& als PG in Materials Management from IIMM and I have Seven & Half Years of Work Experience as Assistant Manager-Purchase in Dutch MNC Pharma Company – Organon ( India ) Limited & Currently I am working in MPS Group of Companies as GM-(Printing & Packaging Development & Purchase . I have visited Sikkim/ Gangtok / Rangpo several times for official work and I like the place very much. I am very much interested to join a Pharma Company at Sikkim if any pharma company give me the chance to work in their Packaging DEpartment or Purchase Department.

    Thanking you in anticipation

    Avijit Basak
    Mobile No. : 09330069687

  3. kamlesh kumar
    February 19, 2011 at 9:12 am

    hiiiiiii
    i m kamlesh(m.sc biotechnology), from patna. i want to do project training in alkem laboratories ltd from 22 feb to till july 2011 at kumrek,rangpo.I need your support can you manage a room for me?I have no relatives or freind there.plz reply

  4. Srayan Sengupta
    March 14, 2011 at 7:28 pm

    hello.this is srayan sengupta…i’m a student of 3rd yr of pharmacy…i’m very much interested to do my industrial training from any pharma company in sikkim.it would be very much pleasure to me,if u tell me details on it.

  5. March 24, 2011 at 10:59 am

    I am M.Pharm in Pharmaceutics,I have done my Project Work in Alkem,Sikkim
    If any requirement is their then please reply me.
    Thanking You

  6. PANKAJ BORA
    March 27, 2011 at 5:53 pm

    I am Pankaj bora, i compleate my B PHARMA ,DEHRADUN,i am interested to do joB in Formulation, research and development, I have 2 years expirience in liquid department plz kindly give me suggestio
    THANKS SIR
    WITHS WARM REGARDS
    PANKAJ BORA

  7. deepak srivastava
    April 3, 2011 at 6:00 pm

    hello.this is deepak srivastava…i’m a student of 3rd yr of pharmacy…i’m very much interested to do my industrial training from any pharma company in sikkim.it would be very much pleasure to me,if u tell me details

  8. deepak srivastava
    April 3, 2011 at 6:02 pm

    deepak srivastava :
    hello.this is deepak srivastava…i’m a student of 3rd yr of pharmacy…i’m very much interested to do my industrial training from any pharma company in sikkim.it would be very much pleasure to me,if u tell me details

    mob.no09532594381

  9. suman mandal
    May 5, 2011 at 8:34 am

    Myself Suman Mandal,B.Pharm, now working as a Plant Manager with Concept Pharmaceuticals Nepal Pvt.Ltd(a unit of Concept India)want to work in Sikkim, I have 16 years of experience in various field like-Production,Quality Assurance and also as a Plant Manager.If any requirement in your Organization please contact with me with my mail.
    Thanking you,
    Suman Mandal

    • suman mandal
      May 5, 2011 at 5:12 pm

      suman mandal :
      Myself Suman Mandal,B.Pharm, now working as a Plant Manager with Concept Pharmaceuticals Nepal Pvt.Ltd(a unit of Concept India)want to work in Sikkim, I have 16 years of experience in various field like-Production,Quality Assurance and also as a Plant Manager.If any requirement in your Organization please contact with me with my mail.
      Thanking you,
      Suman Mandal

      suman mandal :
      Myself Suman Mandal,B.Pharm, now working as a Plant Manager with Concept Pharmaceuticals Nepal Pvt.Ltd(a unit of Concept India)want to work in Sikkim, I have 16 years of experience in various field like-Production,Quality Assurance and also as a Plant Manager.If any requirement in your Organization please contact with me with my mail.
      Thanking you,
      Suman Mandal

  10. June 2, 2011 at 9:52 pm

    Myself Mr. Amit kumar Dash a M.pharm (Pharmaceutics) currently employed in Famy care Ltd, Vapi, Gujrat From June 2010 as an Quality Assurance Chemist looking forward for an oppurtunity in Leading pharma companies in Sikkim.

    Thanks
    Amit

  11. June 10, 2011 at 11:48 am

    HI,
    thanks 4 guiding such a lovely guiding information.

  12. Jayanta Pyne
    June 10, 2011 at 1:01 pm

    Hi,
    For 10-12 days I want to stay at Rangpo for business visit to Sikkim dis. Yuksom brew. and others, looking for a PG accommodation pl suggest.
    regards
    Jayanta Pyne
    Kolkata
    09339859400

  13. Bibek Ghosh
    July 15, 2011 at 2:12 pm

    Sir, this is BIbek from Kolkata,
    I am going to join Sun Pharma Sikkim very soon. I would like to take my wife and child with me to live with me in Gangtok. I don’t know anybody in Sikkim, I have been told that in Gangtok I can get a standard family accommodation for around Rs. 3000/- per month. Kindly note I need your help to find out a suitable place to stay in Gangtok. If you could please do something kindly give me a call on 9830328219 or email me on brghosh@hotmail.com as soon as possible.

  14. ray nirmala
    July 26, 2011 at 2:01 pm

    Hi ,
    can u give me the contact nos. & email ids of all pharmaceutical companies present in sikkim as soon as possible

    Thanks

  15. Lalan sinha
    October 7, 2011 at 10:54 pm

    hi, i have completed my b.pharma and presently working as asst. Q.a. Chemist in pharma company since aug. and i am interested to workin sikkim so please inform me if there is job for me. Contact no 09311240574

  16. October 31, 2011 at 4:34 pm

    i am manufacturing HIPS / PVC blisters trays for packing of ampoules and vials.i am interested to contact pharma companies buying blisters trays for ppacking of injectables.

  17. November 21, 2011 at 1:50 am

    can u give me the contact nos. & email ids of all pharmaceutical companies present in sikkim as soon as possible.this is my 7th sem. after june 2012,8th sem will be complited.i want a job in sikkim.help me please………………………………………………………………………..
    thanks,
    Indranil

  18. lakesh choudhary
    November 24, 2011 at 12:50 pm

    sir
    i have completed m.pharm from bhopal, but i am fresher. i want to take opportunity to get job in any pharmaceuticals in sikkim. therefore i request you please give me information on my mobile no. or on my email.ID

  19. lakesh choudhary
    November 26, 2011 at 2:28 pm

    i have completed m.pharm, but i am fresher, i want job in sikkim in any pharmacompany in any field. please inform me in my email ID or mobile (09926408751)

  20. November 30, 2011 at 2:33 pm

    hello! i’m somnath paul.i have recently left sikkim bcoz of earthquake but i want to come back and join my work in intas soon kindly help me plz………………………….
    thanks
    your’s obedient
    somnath

  21. asim hjara
    January 30, 2012 at 8:51 pm

    i am interested in a job in any pharmaceutical in sikkim. presently i am working as sr. personnel officer in sikkim in a company of repute.

  22. SREEGOPAL SHARMA
    January 31, 2012 at 6:09 pm

    SIR, I’M SREEGOPAL SHARMA FROM ROORKEE, HAVING VAST EXPERIENCE IN ACCOUNTING, COMMERCIAL, TAXATION & ABOVE ALL STRONG LIAISIONNING WORK WITH GOVT. OR SEMI-GOVT. DEPARTMENTS LIKE, ELECTRICITY DEPTT, DRUG DEPTT, PF & ESIC DEPTT., CENTRAL EXCISE DEPTT, SALES TAX DEPTTS,

    I’M INTERESTED TO WORK WITH EXTEEMED PHARMA COMPANIES, IT YOU CAN DO SOMETHING FOR ME, KINDLY FORWARD MY DETAILS TO THE COMPANY/COMPANIES’S MG. DIRECTORS.

    WITH REGARDS & THANKING YOU,

    YOURS SINCERELY,
    SREEGOPAL SHARMA
    9758009084[M]

  23. March 11, 2012 at 12:17 pm

    a very warm good morning respected sir/ mam, m rajeev nag from kolkatta. i have done in Msc. in microbiology in dehradun, and have a 6 monthes tranning exp, in MNC Glenmark pharma company as a QC/QA. nw in this time presently doing job in Wheezal laboratries since last 1 year.as a QA asst.post
    I’M INTERESTED TO WORK WITH ANY MNC GROUP OF PHARMA COMPANIES, IT YOU CAN DO SOMETHING FOR ME, KINDLY FORWARD MY DETAILS THIS MAIL ID rajeevmicrobiologistddn@gmail.com

    WITH REGARDS & THANKING YOU,

    Rajeev Nag,
    kolkatta
    09634711166[M]

  24. Pavan Johri
    March 21, 2012 at 5:40 pm

    March 21,2012 at 05.30 pm

    Dear Sir,

    With due respect I would like to have genuine help from your side.please take it as a urgent request.

    I am pharma graduate with management qualification and presently working with a mid scale
    pharma companies as QUALITY ASSURANCE & Regulatory .AFFAIRS In Baddi from past 4 years.

    I have worked in Quality control as well as Quality Assurance department (6 + 6 years)
    & very much interested to work in sikkim with good concern of sikkim.
    please give me the address on companies,there E-Mail ID & placement agencies of sikkim so that i can register my name there.

    Thanks for the favour & hope for a reply ASAP.
    Pavan Johri ( 09805926063 , 08679444270 )

  25. TEJ MAYA CHETTRI
    April 4, 2012 at 6:11 pm

    dear sir,
    i am doing my msc in chemistry with speclization in organic. i have a two months vacation and would like to do internship for two months. will you please suggest me some companies which takes interns.thanking you.hope to get feed back soon.

  26. Tanmoy
    April 12, 2012 at 11:21 pm

    Hi ,
    can u give me the contact nos. & email ids of all pharmaceutical companies present in sikkim as soon as possible

    Thanks

  27. April 24, 2012 at 4:09 pm

    hi i m anil sao M.Pharm in Pharma chemistry, having experience on teaching and marketing in pharma sector . Plz suggest a suitable job in industries in sikkim.

  28. Tanmoy
    April 29, 2012 at 10:03 pm

    How can i get the contact nos. & email ids of all pharmaceutical companies present in sikkim?

    • April 29, 2012 at 10:17 pm

      i am working with NATES manufacturing PVC/HIPS trays for packing of ampoules and vials. I would like know companies manufacturing injectables

      • Tanmoy
        May 2, 2012 at 12:42 pm

        thanx

  29. Tanmoy
    May 4, 2012 at 4:53 pm

    Pls send me the the contact nos. & email ids of all pharmaceutical companies present in sikkim.

  30. ARNAB SADHUKHAN
    May 12, 2012 at 10:11 pm

    Pls send me the the contact nos. & email ids of all pharmaceutical companies present in sikkim .want to visit for marketing our Fire safety products.my mob no-9831739731, mail – arnab_4me@yahoo.co.in

  31. dheeaj singh
    May 29, 2012 at 10:29 pm

    i am b.pharm passed student in recently 2012 .i am want to job in pharmaceutical production company in sikkim please give contact number & location regarding to job ………………my email id is dheeraj220789@gmail.com & m.n.09716593995………thanks..

  32. Nandkishor
    June 12, 2012 at 7:12 pm

    Sir , I am Bsc. with 20 yr experiance to work with Pharma producion line. Now I am intrasted to work in sikkim in any pharma industry as Production Incharge/ Asst. manager. Pl send me suitable job . My contact No. are 9882501095 & 9050841094 My e mail ID is anish_18052005@rediffmail.com

  33. raju kumar
    June 15, 2012 at 3:36 pm

    i am raju kumar i did my M Sc (pharma & analytical chemistry. i want to do job in pharma company in sikkim in QC. So pls give me contact number regarding for job My email id is rajunanop@gmail.com and my contact number is 09042964435

    thanks

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 39 other followers

